Board of Education (5 Year Terms)

Current Members:

  • James Garner, Board Chairman
  • Chad May
  • Tommy Bowen 
  • Chris Carothers
  • Dana Peoples

Cemetery Board (Serves at Will of Council)

Current Members:

  • Larry Hunter
  • Cindy Holcomb - Chairwoman
  • Rob Bolton
  • Tommy Bowen
  • Angie Oliver - Secretary
  • David Oliver
  • Sherry Corbett

Winfield Housing Authority Commission (6 Year Terms)

Current Members:

  • Gary Barker- Chairman
  • Bettye Robison
  • Johnnie Lindsey
  • Martha Humber
  • Michael McCollum

Library Board (5 Year Terms)

Current Members:

  • Kevin Bradford
  • Tim Estes
  • James Garner
  • Mitzi West
  • Minnie Rodrigues

Northwest Alabama Gas District:

  • Mayor Randy Price (Winfield Representative)

Northwest Alabama Mental Health Board Members (Winfield Representatives)

Current Members:

  • Harlon Farrar
  • Jane Campbell
  • Grace Lewis

Park and Recreation Board (5 Year Terms)

Current Members:

  • Bobby Bryant
  • Chris Carothers
  • Leanne Corkren
  • Tara Dickey
  • Brad Burroughs
  • Rusty Hulsey
  • Britton Lightsey
  • Christy Reese
  • Daniel Tidwell

Planning Commission and Zoning Board of Adjustments (Serves at Will of Council)

Current Members:

Planning Board

  • Sandy Scott - Chairman
  • Angie Oliver - Secretary
  • Keith Pollard - Ex Officio
  • Larry Atkinson 
  • Packy Butler
  • Bubba Carothers
  • Roger Estes
  • Randy Price (Mayor)
  • Bill Webb

Zoning Board of Adjustments

  • Harlon Farrar
  • Tony Pollard
  • Thomas (Bunk) Beasley
  • Dana Peoples

Theater Board (3 Year Terms)

Current Members:

  • Mary Hyche
  • David Miles
  • Nancy Moss
  • Dr. Ron Moss
  • Nick Posey
  • Don Studdard
  • Stephen Preuninger

Tree City Board

Current Members

  • Ethelwyn Langston
  • Sherrian McDaniel
  • Rob Bolton
  • Gina Bryant
  • Dr. Richard Vining

Water Works and Sewer Board (6 Year Terms)

Current Members:

  • James Markham -Chairman
  • Kevin Bradford
  • Libby Estes
  • Sammy Wyers
  • Randy Price (Mayor)

Weed, Junk and Litter Abatement Board & Housing Abatement Board (Serves at Will of Council)

Current Members:

  • Sandy Scott, City Designee
  • Britton Lightsey
  • Jeana Estes
  • Tammy Brashier
  • Melissa Brasher
  • Tom Burleson
  • Randy Webster

Alcohol board

Current Members

David Oliver, Chairman
Sandy Scott, City Designee
Allen Brasher
Dusty Rae
Steve Martin
Tammy Brashier
Dustin Webb, Enforcement Officer

Non-Voting Members

Brett Burleson, Police Chief
Angie Oliver,  City Clerk

Hospital Authority Board

Current Members

Chuck Spann
Dr. Ronnie Moss
Jim Dickinson
Dr. Gary fowler
Randy Price

Search Our Site

Solid Waste Payments

The City of Winfield customers can now pay their solid waste bills online 24/7 with a credit card, debit card, or ACH (eCheck). This service is provided through Pay N Seconds, a third party payment processor, specializing in secure bill payment options.

Pay N Seconds